Search the Catalog:
Battle of the Books Scores
battle of the books

2016 Meet Dates & Scores

Meets Are Held From 4-5:30 PM
Community Room West • Glenview Public Library
Meets Begin Promptly at 4 PM
Please arrive early to allow adequate time for your team to check in.
If there is a conflict with your assigned date,
please contact Rachel Snyder at the Glenview Public Library.
We will make every effort to reschedule you.
If a team does not attend its meet (without giving us at least 24-hour notice),
the team will forfeit its chance to participate in this year's program.
Meet Date & Team Name
Score
Tuesday, January 19

 

Bookie Monsters

102

Fluffy Unicorn Readers

96

Money Makers

76

Order of Reading

96

Read-anna

89

Starpower

58

Wednesday, January 20
 

Hoffman Reading Warriors

68

Incredible Intellectuals

86

Rad Readers

90

Read to Succeed

39

Readers of the Round Table

78

Thursday, January 21
 

All Stars

65

Avoca Battalion

80

It's Raining Cats and Dogs

20

Swaggy Books

76

The VTEK

90

Monday, January 25
 

CCNK Book Bins

99

MR. KD 2.0

94

Readie Cheesies

45

Reading Pumas

70

Space Unicorns

86

Warriors

68

Tuesday, January 26
 

Cliff Hangers

95

Einstein Bagel Bros

96

JED

60

Reading Rascals

32

Team CHA

58

Wednesday, January 27
 

Book Warriors

90

FBI Readers

96

Lightning Books

90

Rainbow Rocks

77

Reading Raiders

80

Red Rough Readers

47

Thursday, January 28
 

Book Nerds

94

Fat Cats

61

Piggies Go

37

Quad Squad

96

Monday, February 1
 

Crook County Readers

102

Icy Gators

22

Maniacal Cheeseballs

88

Quadropholio (Q4)

67

Winkleman Wild Readers

77

Tuesday, February 2
 

Bright Lights

68

Candy Corn Lovers

101

J.A.C. Rapid Readers

77

Team Awesome

28

Wolf Skins

27

Wednesday, February 3
 

Beautiful Book Worms

71

Emperor Penguins

84

Inky, Pinky, Blinky and Clyde

84

Night Owls

88

We Came to Read

75

Meet Date & Team Name
Score
Thursday, February 4
 

Book Wizards

102

Raspberries

82

Rockin Readers

84

Smarties

79

The Dot

90

Monday, February 8
 

Beastmode Skittles

 

Bookalicious

 

Four Cool Beans

 

Super SEALs

 

The 3 Amigos

 

Tuesday, February 9
 

Crusaders

 

Pretty Little Readers

 

R.E.A.D.

 

The Donuts

 

Wednesday, February 10
 

Book Banana's Revenge

 

Cute Little Fluffy Bunnies

 

Hardcore Champions

 

Reading Scream Queens

 

The Book Destroyers

 

Thursday, February 11
 

Deadly Bookworms

 

JAZ

 

Shabby Squad

 

Speeder Readers

 

ZAMM

 

Wednesday, February 17
 

Guardian Gummy Bears

 

Losers

 

Reading Racoons

 

The Rockin' Readers

 

We Dem Boyz

 

Thursday, February 18
 

Deadly Doritos

 

FBI

 

KESARI

 

Lemon Lime Rockin' Readers

 

Reading Rhinos

 

The SCL Backpacks

 

Monday, February 22
 

Achowby

 

Blazing Bookworms

 

CHMN Master Readers

 

Golden Bookworms

 

Mind Readers

 

Tuesday, February 23
 

Animazing Readers

 

Bionic Bookworms

 

Booky Bombers

 

The Masterpiece of GAMV

 

Tootsie Rolls

 

Wednesday, February 24
 

Bobby McGummies

 

DIY Reading Rainbows

 

Slappy Readers

 

Speed Readers Beaters

 

Twilight Readers

 

Thursday, February 25
 

Attack of the Mack

 

Book Champs

 

Clever Clovers

 

Eidechse von Feuer Der Menschenfleischfressende

 

The Cross Checkers

 

Wise Owls of Readingville

 

.