Battle of the Books

battle of the books

2014 Meet Dates & Scores

Meets Are Held From 4-5:30 PM
Community Room West • Glenview Public Library
Meets Begin Promptly at 4 PM
Please arrive early to allow adequate time for your team to check in.
If there is a conflict with your assigned date, please contact
Amanda Barnett Jacover
or Sally Baylaender at the Glenview Public Library.
We will make every effort to reschedule you.
If a team does not attend its meet (without giving us at least 24-hour notice),
the team will forfeit its chance to participate in this year's program.
Meet Date & Team Name
Score
Tuesday, January 21
 

Avoca West 4th Grade boys

90

The Awesome Readers

18

3 M's & a K

108

Classified Information

102

The Ultimate Readers

108

Wednesday, January 22
 

The Rock On Society

101

Star Readers

86

Smarty Pants

98

Chicken Wings

81

UFO Readers Return

98

Thursday, January 23
 

Awesome People

68

LBML

77

Literally

89

Wednesday, January 29
 

S.T.A.R (super terrific awesome readers)

55

Super Girls Read

101

Return of Bob's Candy Books

88

Rockin' Readers

77

Golden Pandas

93

Thursday, January 30
 

Blubbery Ducks

84

Shooting Stars

90

Watermelon Warriors

112

The Tony Annihilators

72

Chocolate Narwhals

102

Team Sunshine

90

Monday, February 3
 

AACR BookBusters

58

Glen Grove Book Worms

102

The Golden Books

99

Rockin' Raccoons

77

The Return of the Literary Pandas

92

Book Worms of Avoca West

102

Tuesday, February 4
 

Music

89

NJJk

39

The myths

92

Speed Readers

89

Book Smashers

52

Wednesday, February 5
 

Space Unicorns

106

B.O.B.'s of Pleasant Ridge

108

JEE Books

82

Extreme Readers

96

Sweet Smartie Book Girls

96

Book Party

90

Thursday, February 6
 

Jewels

70

Oompa Loompas

85

The Olympians 2

102

Amazing Fools

104

The Mocking Jays

Da Bobcats

101

Monday, February 10
 

Gator Tales

100

Snow Cones

102

Crazy Readers 1

107

Super Fluffy Chaos Kittens

54

Team Umizoomi

102

Banana crushers

88

Tuesday, February 11
 

Apple Worms

95

SC readers

65

Craftminers

64

Neighbor Book Bombers

91

Warriorettes

96

LB Duet

101

Wednesday, February 12
 

Brainy Bunch

108

Poof - The Purplelicious Purple Penguins - Poof

96

Coco Mellow Marshmellow Mustachio Penguins

108

The Four Amigos

79

O.P Readers

73

PR Pride

71

Meet Date & Team Name
Score
Thursday, February 13
 

The Furious Readers

75

Cool Motorcycle Unicorns

90

Giant Realistic Flying Books

69

crazy bookworms

66

Turtle Patrol

101

Monday, February 17
 

Royals

77

Buzzing Bookies

91

COGS Reunited

114

Tuesday, February 18
 

Black Panthers

83

The Bookworms of Pleasant Ridge

89

B.O.B Cats of Glen Grove

94

Three Musketeers Readers

101

Wonder Girls

66

Fluffy John-Johns

90

Wednesday, February 19
 

Reading rockets

108

Reading Minions

76

The Bookworms of OLPH

101

Templar Castle

74

Yolo and You Know It

102

Golden Readtrivers

83

Thursday, February 20
 

The People of the World!

102

Blue Bookworms

91

What Does the Fox Read

108

Athena

83

Kids Who Read

93

Lord of the Readers

108

Monday, February 24
 

The Thingamajiggers

94

PIE Crushers

96

All Star Readers

108

Crazy Readers 2

80

Dewey and the Decimals

59

Rock'n Readers of Pleasant Ridge

89

Tuesday, February 25
 

book worms of Glen Grove 1

111

Smarties

86

Olympians 1

79

The Royal Cantaloupe Eating Party Dragons that go HABAM

91

Backstroke Bookworms

96

Wednesday, February 26
 

Bookworms of Hoffman

90

Golden Readers of Willowbrook

81

Super Killer Fluffy Unicorns

102

Book Diggers

65

Page Burners

98

Speed Readers

114

Thursday, February 27
 

Mad Readers

102

The Book Animals

75

The 2 Amigos

88

Live, Love, Dream

59

OLPHERS

80

Monday, March 3
 

Globetrotter Readers

40

The Genius Readers

98

The Book Squad

73

Phoenixes

113

Hoffman Readers

102

The Funky Bookworms Holding Snowcones with Whipped Cream

91

Tuesday, March 4
 

Chircabob Unicorns

70

Book Monkeys

96

Book Busters

94

Rock’n Roll’n Readers

66

Kick it Titans

96

Wednesday, March 5
 

RICH READERS

93

Candy Crushers

83

Fab 4

60

Teenage Mutant Reading Turtles

62

.